The Washington Post: 4

Posted: June 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

Mission1012

I really don’t know what to say in order to catch you up on this summer, but I did want to let you know how it has been going.  I have had three mission assignments thus far.  This past Saturday I chased balls, picked up pins, and ran around in a chicken suit for three hours.  We had a block party at Reata Springs Baptist Church.  This week we have been doing a backyard bible club at a backyard in Burbank.  I basically have been in control of the recreation.  We have had a relay race, semi obstacle course, and today was water day!  Yes–we had a BLAST!!  I had endless buckets of water thrown on my head. 

PLEASE be praying for Thursday as that is the day that we will be sharing the gospel multiple times.  Pray for Victoria, as she is teaching the lesson and explaining the salvation bracelet that day. 

Last night started our Big Apple Adventure.  I helped out a friend in the fifth and sixth grade class.  I had never helped with that age group.  It was great.  We had a lot of fun and excitement.  I just love VBS and what it stands for.                                                            

On a personal level, God has been doing some amazing things.  I am learning to depend on Him even more than before.  I am learning how to become a servant leader.  The hardest part of leading is being willing to follow.  When you are put into certain situations, God has to become the center of our lives.  It all stems from love–the greatest commandment of them all.  If we love Him then the love He has shown us will automatically be spread to the ones around us.  JELLO- Jesus Energizes (our) Lives and Loves Outrageously–the missionary’s life statement.  🙂

Leave a Reply

